Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

What I’m Thankful For

Yesterday morning, my husband was on his way to the grocery store to pick up a few things for Thanksgiving dinner. He had “Homer”, my 3 year old great nephew with him. “Homer” tends to unfasten the seat belt around his car seat. So when hubby heard a snap, he leaned over to check the seat belt. Which in turn ’caused him to swerve out of his lane. When he looked up, he seen a school bus (no kids on the bus), and hit his brakes … he slid sideways and the jeep hit the bus on the drivers side front fender. There were even red marks on the top of that fender. The school bus was being driven by his brother’s wife!

Other than being sore, everyone is fine. Just some aches. Homer is fine, and acting fine. Below are pictures of what’s left of our jeep.

I’m very thankful no one was hurt.

25 November, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by abitnerdy :)* and Rose Green, Rose Green. Rose Green said: http://wp.me/ppVmm-Qb I'm Thankful no one was hurt. Pictures of what's left of our jeep. […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention What I’m Thankful For « Networkingwitches's -- Topsy.com | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  2. oh wow. Thankfully no one was hurt!

    Comment by kristin | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  3. OMG….so glad no one is hurt and the Jeep took all the damage!! Oh so thankful!

    Comment by Karie | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  4. Wow, I’m glad to hear everyone’s alright

    Comment by Jordan (Spott) | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  5. Thanks all. I am obviously glad no one was hurt. And that there were no passengers on the school bus.

    Comment by Rose RedNeckWitch | 26 November, 2009 | Reply

  6. Oh Wow Rose…I’m just getting to this post. I’m so sorry for the accident, but so thankful no one was hurt. HE watches over us doesn’t he. HUGS…I hope you and your family had a very blessed Thanksgiving. From the sounds of it…you are definitely being blessed.

    Comment by Leigh S. | 26 November, 2009 | Reply

  7. Oh no! I’m glad everyone is okay.

    Comment by MaryAnne | 27 November, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment