Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Small Talk Six Saturday

MomDot and Small Talk Six

11/7 – 6 reasons why you would be doomed if you were stranded on a deserted island all by yourself

Oh me, oh my. What would I do if I were stranded on a deserted island, all alone?

1 ~ I know I’d miss my family, and that in itself would be the roughest aspect for myself. ‘Nuff said there.

2 ~ I’d likely lose my ever loving mind not being able to talk to my bestie Winter, or update the blog. It’s likely I’d have the shakes from  not checking Twitter, and I used to hate Twitter. lol No internet. Oh, I’m shivering already. Perhaps I could start a blog in the sand? No one to talk to, with some hope I’d be stranded on an island where an old Fed Ex plane went down and I could have my very own “Wilson” (Tom Hanks movie, what’s the name of it?) I certainly wouldn’t have it in me to not open the packages. Yah, I know. Shame on me.

3 ~ I’m too fat to starve to death, so I’d conjure up a weapon to hunt with so I could eat. This fat girl isn’t going to go hungry. Nope, no way. Besides, I could probably find some lobster, or clams right? Got Butter?

4 ~ No lights. I hate sitting alone in the dark. Kind of odd, because if I’m on the front porch or in the yard, I love listening to the coyotes yip. But to be, say in the woods, or in this case on a desserted island I would HAVE to find a way to have light, so a fire would be a start. Flint rocks usually aren’t too hard to come by, I could do a fire. As long as I did it during the day, otherwise I think I’d shiver, freaked out all night.

5 ~ Getting off the island may serve a challenge, I can swim, but um island makes me thinks sharks. Screw that. I have my weapon to hunt with, when I’m rescued my husband will be proud.

6 ~ As for a shelter, I think I may seriously screwed there. I sucked as a child building a fort, a tree house, or anything else closely related. But I do think I am resourceful, so maybe some palm leaves. I’m sure I’d rearrange the whole mess a dozen times before it was even remotely effective.

I know I’m only supposed to list 6, but uh, well my first thought on this topic was …

OH CRAP NO DIET COKE, OR COFFE! Please let me find coffee beans to chew on!

Be sure to visit over at MomDot and see the other lists us bloggers have posted.

rose2

7 November, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Ok #1 I would miss Redneck. We talk daily, whine to one another etc.
    #2 For the first day maybe 2 I would be fine. I would bask in the sun and swim.
    #3 Starve? Pft I’d kill a shark and what a nice meal he would make? I’d make use of all that salt water and sautee his butt and have Banana’s for dessert, and coconut milk to drink.
    #4 Then for shelter I’d pick those banana leaves and weave me a roof. That’s right I’m a resourceful person. You gotta be.
    #5 Then the stylish chick I am Would find some fig leaves ya know and make a beautiful dress.
    #6 I seriously think I may like being stranded please check back with me in a month or 2.

    Comment by winterwitch | 7 November, 2009 | Reply

  2. Funny how many of us participating on this week’s STS don’t know how to swim. A blog in the sand would be creatively lovely.

    Comment by Hazel | 7 November, 2009 | Reply

  3. Seriously those are great!!! Love them! I don’t know how to swim all that well either!! LOL Thanks for commenting on my blog post!

    Comment by Brandy | 8 November, 2009 | Reply

  4. Haha I would be searching out coffee beans to chew on also!

    Comment by Beeb | 9 November, 2009 | Reply

  5. I’d lose my mind too! LOL

    Comment by Gena | 9 November, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment