Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Bullying & Cyber Bullying

Joie and I once worked as managers for a virtual world website. It was quite the experience. We witnessed first hand at how cruel children can be. We heard stories about how they picked on this one or that one at school too. Or how this member was prank calling the other member and hanging up, and so on. One virtual world member, treating others as an outcast. We were even unfortunate enough to witness a child, or what we had to presume was a child, threatening to kill herself. Serious business, and it was emotionally hard to deal with.

As you can see, we have moved past the whole virtual world thing, and we are both very thankful for that. That’s a whole ‘nother story of it’s own.

When we ventured off with our blogging, and decided to truly make a “real go of it”, I really had no idea what we would encounter. To be completely and totally honest, I had no clue at the can of worms I opened when I made the post the other day in regards to momdot, and her post that is basically making fun of the differences in people. Yes, I tweeted my post, and asked for retweets. No, I do not regret it, not at all. I still stand by how I feel. However, what has come to light is that it IS a form of cyberbullying. From a so called “mother”. Tough title when your making fun of others as if on the school yard playground.

Twitter has gone haywire. And it seems to me that Trisha and/or one of her “yes men” have created a whole new twitter account to air someone else’s dirty laundry. How that pertains to the illogical behavior that she expressed on her blog, I guess I’ll never know, or understand. Pretty hard to rationalize grown ups acting in such a manner. As of the most current, without putting forth too much effort to really find out who said what, and who has done what, I have found that I’m banned, lol. Big shocker isn’t it? The post that she made making “funny” jabs at people that are not her version of “normal” is password protected. Why? Why bother locking the entry? She prides herself on hairy controversy. But folks, please tell me. What is controversy without debate? What’s the point of it?

Somewhere yesterday I read that Trisha tends to send nasty tweets, just in time for you to see them, and reply then deletes them. I really didn’t think an adult would stoop so low, boy was I wrong. I was lucky enough to recieve one of her nasty tweets, which disappeared quickly. Too bad I didn’t think to grab a screen shot. Oh well, I’m wearing my big girl panties this week.

Some have asked me this through messanger, email, or twitter, if it’s my daughter on her blog. No, Trish did not make fun of my daughter. I guarantee if it were my child on her blog, I’d go redneck on her ass. And apparently so would a few of you. Thanks!  I hope that girls mother comes across the blog and picks her apart for pure fun and ethical enjoyment.

I want to close this post, by asking the rest of you one thing. Please, remember it’s an outrage because of what she posted (ew others agree with her) is not ethical behavior, please, don’t stoop to her level. Don’t bring yourself down on what you are fighting against.

Take the right channels here, be and act like the adult with ethics that you are. Here are some links that I don’t mind sharing. You don’t have to visit them, it’s all your choice.

Please Blog Responsibly!

Kudos to Jackie, at Monkey Mayhem <– Big squishy bewbie hugs

Not very nice, and although I don’t agree with the whole tactic of this, it does sport some info. I got the email. Thanks, I think.

She’s More Than A Number – Seems she has started a petition.

DelTheDad – A bit harsh, but seems his family was the object of momdot’s affection at one time.

My original post. Surely Not Judgmental

A Blessed Mommy

MyLoonyverse

Full page image of the hateful post. http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/3134/airportpeoplemomdot.jpg

I’m not linking tweets here. Unless you guys REALLY want me to? But umm, just do a search and I’m sure you’ll find all you need.

26 November, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. Great post!!! I haven’t checked the site lately to see if I’m banned yet…although I know it’s only a matter of time. If she blocks everyone who don’t like her…who is going to read it other than her handfull of followers?? lol

    Thanks for the shoutout!

    Comment by mymonkeymayhem | 26 November, 2009 | Reply

    • We’ll send a shout out anytime you feel like ya’ need one. Just drop us a line.
      It’s shameful really. Even some of the other actions I have seen.

      Comment by Rose RedNeckWitch | 26 November, 2009 | Reply

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Rose Green and Rose Green, Rose Green. Rose Green said: @HeatherM74 @AStarrAMama @dddiva Bullying & Cyberbullies http://wp.me/ppVmm-Qs & More RT? […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention Bullying & Cyber Bullying « Networkingwitches's -- Topsy.com | 26 November, 2009 | Reply

  3. Big bewbie hugs!!!

    Comment by kristin | 26 November, 2009 | Reply

  4. Good for you woman! I am so glad to see that NO ONE no matter the age should deal or put up with Cyber bullying. I personally would love to see a MomDot blackout…PERMANENT! I personally think they make people who are stronger and good all around people the object of their desire because they are so pathetic in their lives. I’m signing as I am a new object.

    Big squeeze lady! ~k

    Comment by Karie | 26 November, 2009 | Reply

  5. WONDERFUL post! It’s a shame adults have to pick on others to make themselves feel better then post them on the internet..

    Comment by Susan@my2boyz | 26 November, 2009 | Reply

  6. Fantastic post and tastefully written. I had posted a message on a forum (You know which one) mentioning that no matter how much the blog posts disgusts me, I will not in return make fun of her appearance.

    I was amazed with how many people came together to spread the word about momdot. Some have taken it to her level and others have remained mature with the way they have gone about spreading the word.

    On the otherhand, I find it sad and unfortunate that MomDot has stooped to all new lows and is acting like a child. I’ll be surprised if she keeps all of her sponsors.

    I really hope my post made sense, I still haven’t slept from staying up all night cooking! Please excuse any typo’s or whatever.

    Comment by michele | 26 November, 2009 | Reply

  7. I have to admit that I used to be a part of the MomDot forums. Wising up and leaving that group was by far one of the best things I’ve done for my blog and for myself. It just took me a long time to see what was really going on over there and to get over my fear of leaving. Is it funny that I was actually terrified of this woman and her groupies? Not anymore though.

    She thrives on drama. It’s all she knows and she knows how to use it. As sad as it is I know many of her sponsors are actually scared of her. They fear she’ll ruin their business because she can and will blog about their companies in a negative way if they do so or complain about them in her forums. Maybe one day these companies will actually all wise up and stop using her for their marketing needs. There are so many awesome bloggers out there that would never use this type of drama to get attention and blog traffic.. bloggers that are truly “ethical!”

    I find it frustrating that she continually stoops to new lows and doesn’t care about the people around her that she’s hurting.

    Thank you for having the guts to write this post! Kudos to you! You’ve made my day.

    Comment by Someone Who Used To Be A MomDotter | 27 November, 2009 | Reply

  8. Thanks for the link. Hopefully people will really pay attention to what is going on. With the FTC and all this ethical blogging talk, you would think it would be a clear cut case for people to differentiate right from wrong (maybe my morals are backwards, but I know I am in the right even though I am a new blogger)…but it is not that easy. That is just how the world has to work.

    Comment by Del | 28 November, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

