Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Surely Not Judgmental

I know I couldn’t have just read what I read, but indeed I did.

Fat people are fat because they are lazy. True or false?

Let me tell all  you skinny skanks a thing or ten. And yes if you have this sort of outlook, you do qualify as a skank. God created you just the way you are, NOT to walk around with a camera in an airport to run immediately to your blog to then BLAST people that are different. Be it fat, skinny, tall, short, dumpy, stupid, etc,… the stereo-types can go on and on. Can’t they? Was that an Amish gentlemen? Are you freaking joking me?

I mean WHO laid it out for YOU to judge others in such a harsh cruel manner? Who says you look “normal”, go ahead. Define normal for me. Please. Because apparently I have a huge misconception.

So as I read that post, I’m being told that my daughter is a fat lazy …. what else did she say?

I just read a so called “blog leader”, self proclaimed  from my view point. Take pictures of people of all ages, including teens and post their pictures on her blog for the purpose of other grown so called women to make fun of them! WTH? I’m in awe. I am truly dumbfounded.

Apparently since this pissed me off, I now qualify for being dubbed as a “sensitive whiny baby that doesn’t like a dose of reality that isn’t sugar coated in political correctness. <——–disclosure”

That. From a blogger that was featured on CNN for a drama fit. Horrah? Whatever. The  more I read, the more disgusted I am. She sports “ethical blogging”, and …. what the hell ever. Seriously. Where are there ANY ethics in the nonsense you just posted. I must be totally blinded by your blissful ignorance.

Let me tell you something, if you take a photo of one of MY kids to insult on your Mommy Blog, you are going to bark up the wrong tree. That is one of the most distasteful things I have seen anyone do. Well, you do lately.

Ok so, my daughter is over weight. She’s healthy, I dare you to call her a horse. Now, who wants to tell me she doesn’t eat healthy, she doesn’t exercise, blah blah blah, bull shit. Because I know better, and so do many, many others! In a time for our youth, where they struggle enough with peer pressure, and self esteem issues ……. I can’t find even a remote excuse for your ignorance. Fat people can lose weight, but hunny, you can’t hide from ignorant.

Define normal, because when I showed my husband this post, and a picture of you, he even agrees that it looks like your poor, poor face is misconstrued, or has some type of deformity.

Trisha-admin

November 24, 2009 | Permalink | Reply

ok, so i figured it out now. Everyone has a misconception of what a normal person is supposed to look like. Not a thin person, a NORMAL person. This is overweight for a teenager and not one person can admit that.

CHUBBY? No, chubby is what is on children between 8 and preteen before they get taller. This is fat.

Soda and mcdonalds.

The end.

I’m glad I made my post of What Beauty Means To Me, and am so glad I dropped out. I stand beside it 110%! Now can anyone else please tell me that the rest of the world / blogosphere isn’t THAT stupid?

Updating with others that are blogging in regards to this.

Other posts in regards to this.

A Blessed Mommy

MyLoonyverse

24 November, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

40 Comments »

  1. You are kidding me? I haven’t seen this blog entry, but that is just sickening! I guarentee you the first person who did that to one of my kids, especially my son who is overweight and it is a result of medication he was on, and we are trying to get under control now, I would throw them in court so fast their head would spin. And I’m not a sue happy type of person. Never have in my life. Despicable!!!

    Comment by Heather | 24 November, 2009 | Reply

    • Medication or not, WHO has the rights to define “normal”?

      Comment by Rose RedNeckWitch | 24 November, 2009 | Reply

      • You are so right..and to do this to childrenn..give me a break.You know she will be sorry when some “fat” girl wipes the floor with her scrawny sticklike self.

        Comment by hollowsins | 24 November, 2009

  2. Exactly!! I found the original post. That was not right.

    Comment by Heather | 24 November, 2009 | Reply

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Heather M and Rose Green, Rose Green. Rose Green said: @abitnerdy Hey would you RT, and RT again? http://wp.me/ppVmm-OU […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention Surely Not Judgemental « Networkingwitches's -- Topsy.com | 24 November, 2009 | Reply

  4. […] Surely Not Judgemental […]

    Pingback by All About Beauty « Networkingwitches's | 24 November, 2009 | Reply

  5. I understand “fat” people get a bad wrap but so do the skinny. I am very thin… and I found this offensive & disgusting. Hope you’re proud of yourself.

    Comment by SkinnySkank | 24 November, 2009 | Reply

    • Unfortunately, if you are walking around, with a camera with the purpose of making fun of others, then the shoe does fit. Sorry you’re offended.
      Try losing skank -vs- fat.

      Comment by Rose RedNeckWitch | 24 November, 2009 | Reply

  6. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by CountrySprite: @stanza_rae LOL And you tweet about bacon! http://wp.me/ppVmm-OU

    Trackback by uberVU - social comments | 24 November, 2009 | Reply

  7. Didn’t you hear Mommy Goggles took a picture of me with her cell phone all sneaky then posted it and said I guzzled 3 glasses of wine while pregnant. They’re all disgusting.

    Clearly her numbers are lacking and girlfriend needs some attention. That is all. kthxbai

    Comment by kristin | 24 November, 2009 | Reply

    • No, I didn’t know that. Very sad. I hear knitting could be a good hobby.

      Comment by Rose RedNeckWitch | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  8. AND you are right who the hell walks around with a camera to just take pictures of people who don’t fit her “normal” GROW THE F**K UP DUDE!!!!!

    Comment by kristin | 24 November, 2009 | Reply

  9. You know the point is -beauty is in the eye of the beholder..not some ignorant idiot who is so insecure with herself that she has to make fun of others.There are many types of people..my husband for instance is very thin..and I love it,but he will be the first to tell you women with bony hips and no curves aren’t women at all..merely the leftovers that god didn’t see fit to put on women who look like women!! Take a look at other cultures and history..ever heard of Renoir women?..not thin,african and asian cultures love thickness in their women and even in America..Marilyn Monroe..not thin..Remember the Tyra show when someone called her fat in a bathing suit..I say the same thing she did..QUOTE FROM TYRA -if you dont like it..kiss my big fat a**!

    Comment by hollowsins | 24 November, 2009 | Reply

  10. wow someone is ignorant !!!!!!

    Comment by FlowerPower | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  11. Thank you for your posting. Finally, a blogger with a heart that will not tolerate this!!! I applaud you!!!

    Comment by Jessica | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  12. You took the words right out of my mouth! I was going to post something along these lines when I laid my son down for a nap, and I still probably will. She is just plain freakin rude! It’s parents like her that make kids so freakin mean! They see their parents do it, so they think it’s okay. Her post was in one word, WRONG. She says something along the lines of her being controversial, but fun. Fun is the last word I would think of to describe what I have read from her.
    Sorry for my little rant there, I’m just stunned that she can find no problem posting things like that!
    You rock for posting this!

    Comment by Sheila Hickmon | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

    • That is exactly true. Our kids learn from watching. They are being taught when we are using the least effort. If you want me to add your link, just give me a yell.

      Comment by Rose RedNeckWitch | 28 November, 2009 | Reply

  13. Thank you for writing this! Here we are conducting a phone call and email writing campaign to Sam’s and Walmart. http://forums.online-sweepstakes.com/showthread.php?t=858920

    Please consider writing and calling. If enough people do then they will be forced to do something. Call 1-800 Walmart.

    Comment by Paula | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  14. There are pages of comments on the vulgar Trisha Haas and her momdot.com blog here: http://forums.online-sweepstakes.com/showthread.php?t=858920

    Comment by Carol | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  15. I am sorry didn’t you know…that’s how she rolls…she has the self esteem of a catfish a bottom feeding cretin that thrives off the pain of others. That’s not judgement, just an observation and her observation was BEYOND cruel. Not to mention UNLAWFUL since she did this in an airport. Last I checked, the law prohibited people from being beyond a certain point in an airport thus no longer making it PUBLIC, thus making the picture she took of a minor…ILLEGAL. Truly her post was not controversial but cruel. Controversy generally requires some form of valid dispute and this does not fit into valid or sound. Unless of course you are like this blogger…delusional.

    Comment by Karie | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  16. Well said…. perfect post. She, however, is far from perfect and really shouldn’t be casting stones. If she really wanted to be effective and helpful, why not do a post with healthy eating tips, or exercise tips – in a nice and non-judgmental way?

    Her goal wasn’t to educate – she certainly doesn’t give a damn. It was strictly to trash talk. What good will come from that?

    Comment by Jennifer | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  17. I think it is pitiful- I wrote a post myself and a “devil’s advocate” said that she went about it wrong but was showcasing childhood obesity. That child was NOT obese and maybe if she hadn’t insulted a host of others with no spare fat I might have thought well she’s just ignorant. NO, she’s just mean.
    I removed myself from all affiliation with momdot, I want no one associating me with someone who would be so cruel.
    My post is here if you are interested.
    http://www.myloonyverse.com/2009/11/mean-spirited-bloggersblogging-makes-me.html

    Comment by Dddiva | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

    • I was the Devils Advocate you were referring to and I was telling you what Trisha herself said in defense of her own post! I did not say that I agreed with that.

      I also said that myself and many, many others disagreed what what she did. I have a daughter myself who is overweight and I was outraged with what I read and saw and was very quick to let her know it in a not so nice comment on that post!

      When you say you’re playing Devil’s Advocate it’s usually to show something from a different perspective it does not mean that you have to believe in or agree with what another says! I saw a post bashing someone and I offered an explanation for it from another perspective that’s all! I now clearly regret doing so, I guess you are not open to a discussion about this and I apologize for believing that you were open to hearing something from a different perspective.

      Comment by Allison | 27 November, 2009 | Reply

      • I think you misunderstood my post Allison. I’m very open to discussion! I’m a very open minded person.
        Please drop me an email, or post back on this, I don’t want you thinking I was bent by your thoughts. I’m not, at all.

        Comment by Rose RedNeckWitch | 27 November, 2009

      • I’m sorry that I misunderstood you!

        I just think that are so many GREAT ladies on MomDot who do not always share Trisha’s opinions on certain issues and I hate to see certain bloggers (not you) making it look like anyone and everyone associated with MomDot is guilty by association. MomDot really is a great group of people who have different views and opinions on almost everything and it is unfortunate that people are so blinded by the acts of one person that they do not even stop and consider that everyone may not share the same opinion.

        Comment by Allison | 27 November, 2009

      • Allison, I’m really glad you come back. I tried emailing you, but the email didn’t work.
        Some of them are great, but I’m sure you have to agree that sporting her buttons, and such make them look bad, as if they DO agree with her disgusting posts. What she posted was appalling, and there were so many that do agree with her.
        My entire point again, is if the post was about childhood obesity, what did the other photos have to do with that, at all.
        History repeats itself, and it’s unfortunate that someone else will fall victim, unwillingly to the menace.
        NetWorkingWitches will not be associating ourselves with her in any manner. We feel that strongly about the crudeness of that single post.
        I wish you the absolute best Allison. Thanks for coming by.

        Comment by Rose RedNeckWitch | 28 November, 2009

  18. I think I freaking love you! Your post is right on the dot. My favorite line is “Fat people can lose weight, but hunny, you can’t hide from ignorant.” I swear I want to use that line in my siggy on OLS!

    Thank you!

    Comment by Becky | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

    • lol You’re free to use that in your signature. Link it back to me. 😉

      Comment by Rose RedNeckWitch | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  19. What I think is wonderful is trying to defend Trisha with the purpose of “she’s trying to bring awareness to obesity” um okay. No! Had the entire post been on fat kids maybe, but no the post was clearly malicious.

    Doesn’t anyone remember her taking a picture of the little girl in the park with a thing on. It’s disgusting she even brags about the nasty perverts who search “little girls in thongs” and they find her blog. It’s a traffic getter plain and simple.

    Don’t feed the trolls!

    Comment by kristin | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  20. they may bite you with rotten teeth

    Comment by kristin | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  21. Thanks Rose! ❤

    Comment by abbyalex | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  22. I had forgotten about the “thong” issue. Ewww that’s not right and looked staged to me. Problem here is tollerance. It really upsets me not just because I’m a “fatty” but because my kids aren’t. And the things she used like she hasn’t even had a baby or the well if they just ate right.

    First off Trish has untold amounts of money that many families don’t have access to and generally it costs a lot more to eat well. DOH!

    Comment by winterwitch | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

    • Oh please, don’t flatter her financial standings. She only stakes a claim at that as well.

      Comment by Rose RedNeckWitch | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  23. ok i missed this post cause this lady sounds Ignorant and babfied wow how can any grown up talk about a child malicisously like that God Forgive Her Ignorance

    Comment by FlowerPower | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

    • You haven’t seen the “best” of it. Whole screwed up ordeal.

      Comment by Rose RedNeckWitch | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  24. I applaud you!

    Comment by Angela | 26 November, 2009 | Reply

  25. […] My original post. Surely Not Judgmental […]

    Pingback by Bullying & Cyber Bullying « Networkingwitches's | 26 November, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

