Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Nobody Knows The Trouble I’ve Been Through BUT I’m Still Thankful

Nobody knows the trouble any of us have been through.  We’ve all had our own fair share of troubles.  Everyone, seems to think someone’s life is better but I have learned that the people who have money don’t have health and the people that have health don’t have money.

We are all swimming in the same fishbowl and if you count your blessings and become content with what you have chances are your life will fit you much better and you will have something no one else has…….LOVE!

I lose my patience a lot and it’s usually Redneck Witch that helps me find them again.  Usually by throwing my own words back at me such as “How do you eat an elephant?”  One bite at a time of course.

I am also finding that the people with the most opinions and that constantly find the world funny, or laughing at those they feel are pathetic are the ones that we need say a prayer for because something in their life is not allowing them to count their blessings and to feel empathy for others.  If you ever want to share the perfect secret between you and God say a prayer for someone and don’t let anyone know.

I am very very thankful for all I have, the friends I have made, and for picking up and moving on when I was ready to quit at life.  After all we are all moms and should be supporting one another and our families.

22 November, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Rose Green, Rose Green. Rose Green said: NoBody Knows the Trouble …. https://networkingwitches.wordpress.com/2009/11/22/3065/ Needs comment Luv! […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention Nobody Knows The Trouble I’ve Been Through BUT I’m Still Thankful « Networkingwitches's -- Topsy.com | 22 November, 2009 | Reply

  2. Amen to that. Life has been rough for our clan this year too, but we eat every day, we have love in our lives and we have hope for tomorrow.

    Comment by christina singer | 22 November, 2009 | Reply

  3. I think it’s most important to always be able to find something to be thankful for. I don’t totally understand what you are saying about humor, I find I sometimes use humor as a defense mechanism. While I have no shortage of empathy, I also have a fine appreciation for the absurd. My life at times seems like a series of trauma and disaster, but I figure surviving alone is a type of triumph. I’ll leave you with a good saying “for every one thing that you ask for, there should be ten other things you are grateful for”.

    Comment by Terri K | 22 November, 2009 | Reply

  4. kudos.

    Comment by Leigh S. | 23 November, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

