Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Bling Strands Giveaway Ends 12/03/09

blingstrands

Bling Strands are gorgeous, and are a huge hit for my daughter and I. I’m sure these are a huge hit with other little girls, younger and older ladies as well! I was afraid it would be a very daunting, and frustrating task to put these in her hair. It did take some patience, but it did not make me mad. I don’t have a lot of patience, so that’s pretty good. Ha!

Since I didn’t think this was going to go very well, I let my daughter check out the Bling Strands website, so she could put them in my hair also. Being 11, I wasn’t sure if she’d be able to really get the whole slip knot, and push to the bottom of the hair, tie twice, tug strands, not the hair sequence. Granted, I am now missing a few strands of individual hairs as she says she broke them, but I have a small painful area where it proves her wrong. It is a little late, and she is 11. She did manage to get the hang of it quicker than I originally expected. I now have 2 strands in my hair. I put a few in her hair also, and I really think their darling.

Last summer she begged me to let her get pink and purple highlights in her hair. It’s just hair right? She’s very persuasive. Well since the school won’t allow kids to have those in their hair, this is an absolutely wonderful alternative that is as temporary as we want it, or as permanent as we want it. I really like these Bling Strands, and if my daughter doesn’t want to put them in my hair, I’m headed for the salon in town to ask them what they’ll charge me to put them in.

Here is a picture of the Bling Strands in her hair. I didn’t add very many tonight, but will be putting more in tomorrow for her.I think we added 5 or 6 strands tonight. It was a little tricky getting the hang of it. But it really did not take very long. To show her how to put them in, I showed her using a piece of string, hubby’s hair was too short. He’s almost always our guinea pig.

My daughter adores Bling Strands, and is already choosing the colors she wants for a future purchase. (I can feel the very near future, since she wants to pay for them with her own money.) Take a look at the colors they have to offer. Fifteen (15) different colors to be exact. Suitable for light or dark hair.

blingcolors

Bling Strands LLC, is a Utah based business. Showing women of today how they add shimmer and dazzle to their hair with just a simple knot. The idea of tying a shimmering strad of iridescent thread into hair, started in Asia. Joanne, and Angela caught the vision and brought Bling Strands to the United States.

Bling Strands are wonderful way to add that extra touch for special occasions, like proms, weddings, vacations, anniversaries, dance and cheer squads, and especially for every day wear.

Bling Strands don’t have an age limit, or a specific style. Light or dark hair, long or short hair, you can be sure that Bling Strands will have you turning heads.”

It’s great, with Bling Strands, you add the amount of effect that you want. Just add 1+ strands, and you’re on the way to be fab!

The folks at Bling Strands are offering two of our readers a chance to win their own Bling Strands!

Win It

  • MANDATORY Entry – Visit Bling Strands,  and tell me what you see on their site.

Extra Entries: The mandatory entry MUST be completed or no extra entries will count. They can, and will be deleted, 1 entry unless specified otherwise below. You MUST leave a separate comment for each entry, otherwise it will count as one entry.

We verify all entries!


EXTRA ENTRIES

~  Subscribe to our rss Feed

~  Subscribe AND confirm to our Email (2 entries)

~  Follow Networking Witches , WinterWitch and/or RedNeckWitch on Twitter (1 entry for each followed) And please send the below tweet.

  • ~  Twitter this giveaway, feel free to copy and paste this:  (You can tweet daily But you MUST leave the link to your tweet) I Entered To Win Bling Strands From NetWorkingWitches! http://wp.me/ppVmm-Iq You can enter too! Ends 12/03

~  Grab our button and post the link where we can find it. Copy and paste the code from the right hand side.  (2 entries)

~  Fave us on Technorati and let us know your user name. (2 entries)

~  Add our text link to your blogroll and leave us a link to it. http://www.networkingwitches.com

~ Blog about this giveaway linking to Networking Witches and the sponsor. Come back and leave us the direct link.  (3 entries)

~ Stumble this post, not the site.

~ Digg this post, and leave a link to the Digg, and your username. (2 Entries)

This giveaway will end on 12/03/09 at 11:59 PM CST


16 November, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

78 Comments »

  1. Oh my ..I want them all
    I like the sizzling purple,sizzling pink kisses,sizzling pink,and the sizzling turquoise to name a few..I also like that they come in 36 inches because my hair is down to my bottom and I would need long ones

    Comment by hollowsins | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  2. I subscribe via google feed

    Comment by hollowsins | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  3. I subscribe via email
    entry 1

    Comment by hollowsins | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  4. I subscribe via email
    entry 2

    Comment by hollowsins | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  5. Im a twitter follower
    hollowsins

    Comment by hollowsins | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  6. I follow Winter Witch on twitter
    hollowsins
    http://wp.me/ppVmm-Iq

    Comment by hollowsins | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  7. I follow Redneck Witch on twitter
    hollowsins

    Comment by hollowsins | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  8. I have your button
    http://hollowsinshaven.blogspot.com
    entry 1

    Comment by hollowsins | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  9. I have your button
    http://hollowsinshaven.blogspot.com
    entry 2

    Comment by hollowsins | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  10. I faved you on technorati
    hollowsins
    entry 1

    Comment by hollowsins | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  11. I faved you on technorati
    hollowsins
    entry 2

    Comment by hollowsins | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  12. my teen daughter wants some of these soo bad, the copper colored ones are really pretty and it is great that you can still use a flat iron and NO GLUE soo great
    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  13. i subscribe by email entry # 1
    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  14. i subscribe by email entry # 2
    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  15. i follow on twitter @roswello stacey dempsey and TWEETED

    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 16 November, 2009 | Reply

  16. omg! My daughter will love this (or is it these…)! I am happy that they are lead free, non-toxic and non-flammable! It sounds like once they are in, you can treat them just like you do your own hair

    Comment by Tawnda | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  17. rss subscriber

    Comment by Tawnda | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  18. I love how it adds just a touch of color and they are made out of nylon so you care for just like your hair
    I love the
    Sizzling Champagne Gold
    Thanks

    Comment by Peggy Gorman | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  19. Subscribe to rss Feed

    Comment by Peggy Gorman | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  20. Subscribe AND confirmed to Email #1

    Comment by Peggy Gorman | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  21. Subscribe AND confirmed to Email #2

    Comment by Peggy Gorman | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  22. Follow Networking Witches , WinterWitch and RedNeckWitch on Twitter
    velvet1116
    #1

    Comment by Peggy Gorman | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  23. Follow Networking Witches , WinterWitch and RedNeckWitch on Twitter
    velvet1116
    #2

    Comment by Peggy Gorman | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  24. Follow Networking Witches , WinterWitch and RedNeckWitch on Twitter
    velvet1116
    #3

    Comment by Peggy Gorman | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  25. tweet

    Comment by Peggy Gorman | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  26. Added button to my blog #1

    Comment by Peggy Gorman | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  27. Added button to my blog #2

    Comment by Peggy Gorman | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  28. Faved on Technorati
    velvet1116

    Comment by Peggy Gorman | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  29. Faved on Technorati #2
    velvet1116

    Comment by Peggy Gorman | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  30. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by NetworkingWitch: I Entered To Win Bling Strands From NetWorkingWitches! http://wp.me/ppVmm-Iq You can enter too! Ends 12/03…

    Trackback by uberVU - social comments | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  31. daily tweet

    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 17 November, 2009 | Reply

  32. Well, I have to say it looks a little difficult to learn at first, but I think with practice it would become much easier. I do agree that it would probably work best with someone adding them into your hair for you. At first I was a little put off by this idea, because I have long fine hair and the thought of actually tying knots in my hair, well, that just makes me cringe. 🙂 But after watching the video and reading the FAQ, I think I’d like to give it a try.

    Comment by Deb Anderson | 18 November, 2009 | Reply

  33. I get your rss feed

    Comment by Deb Anderson | 18 November, 2009 | Reply

  34. I get your email

    Comment by Deb Anderson | 18 November, 2009 | Reply

  35. I’m following networkingwitches on twitter

    Comment by Deb Anderson | 18 November, 2009 | Reply

  36. I’m following winterwitch on twitter

    Comment by Deb Anderson | 18 November, 2009 | Reply

  37. I’m following redneckwitch on twitter

    Comment by Deb Anderson | 18 November, 2009 | Reply

  38. I tweeted here

    Comment by Deb Anderson | 18 November, 2009 | Reply

  39. your button is here
    http://tnshadylady.blogspot.com/2009/11/networking-witches_08.html

    Comment by Deb Anderson | 18 November, 2009 | Reply

  40. button #2

    Comment by Deb Anderson | 18 November, 2009 | Reply

  41. I faved you on technorati tnshadylady

    Comment by Deb Anderson | 18 November, 2009 | Reply

  42. technorati #2

    Comment by Deb Anderson | 18 November, 2009 | Reply

  43. daily tweet

    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 18 November, 2009 | Reply

  44. daily tweet

    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 19 November, 2009 | Reply

  45. daily tweet

    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 21 November, 2009 | Reply

  46. daily tweet

    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 22 November, 2009 | Reply

  47. daily tweet

    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 23 November, 2009 | Reply

  48. daily tweet

    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 24 November, 2009 | Reply

  49. Our unique packaging allows you to open the package at the
    bottom and pull strands out individually, so your Bling doesn’t get
    in a tangle! No messy tape or unwinding spools to keep track of. Now this I like.
    Along with the Sizzling Lime Green and Fuschia.
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Comment by Marj McClendon | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  50. email subscriber #1
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Comment by Marj McClendon | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  51. email subscriber #2
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Comment by Marj McClendon | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  52. #1 Posted your buttons on my blog:
    http://driftalongattumbleweedacres.blogspot.com/
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Comment by Marj McClendon | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  53. #2 Posted your butotons on my blog:
    http://driftalongattumbleweedacres.blogspot.com/
    gourdsrmylife(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Comment by Marj McClendon | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  54. I watched the gallery slide show and the how to bling it on video they are very fashionable for every age.

    Comment by Cheryl L | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  55. I subscribe to email

    Comment by Cheryl L | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  56. I subscribe to feed

    Comment by Cheryl L | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  57. I subscribe to email #2

    Comment by Cheryl L | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  58. Comment by Cheryl L | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  59. I Follow Networking Witches

    Comment by Cheryl L | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  60. I follow WinterWitch

    Comment by Cheryl L | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  61. I follow RedNeckWitch

    Comment by Cheryl L | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  62. Your button is here: http://barginmom.wordpress.com/

    Comment by Cheryl L | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  63. Your button is here #2 http://barginmom.wordpress.com/

    Comment by Cheryl L | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  64. daily tweet

    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 25 November, 2009 | Reply

  65. daily tweet

    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 26 November, 2009 | Reply

  66. Tweet – http://twitter.com/barginmom/status/6117799260

    Comment by Cheryl L | 27 November, 2009 | Reply

  67. daily tweet

    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 28 November, 2009 | Reply

  68. I love the Sizzling Purple~Sizzling Lavender and the Sizzling Black! Beautiful colors!

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

    Comment by Deb K | 29 November, 2009 | Reply

  69. I subscribe with Google Reader{Deb K}

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

    Comment by Deb K | 29 November, 2009 | Reply

  70. I am a email subscriber

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

    Entry~1

    Comment by Deb K | 29 November, 2009 | Reply

  71. Tweet – http://twitter.com/barginmom/status/6188392809

    Comment by barginmom | 29 November, 2009 | Reply

  72. I am a email subscriber

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

    Entry~2

    Comment by Deb K | 29 November, 2009 | Reply

  73. I Follow Networking Witches on Twitter

    Deb55106

    Comment by Deb K | 29 November, 2009 | Reply

  74. I follow WinterWitch on Twitter

    Deb55106

    Comment by Deb K | 29 November, 2009 | Reply

  75. I follow RedNeckWitch on Twitter

    Deb55106

    Comment by Deb K | 29 November, 2009 | Reply

  76. Tweet!

    Comment by Deb K | 29 November, 2009 | Reply

  77. daily tweet

    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 29 November, 2009 | Reply

  78. daily tweet

    roswello athotmail dot com

    Comment by stacey dempsey | 30 November, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

