Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Aw Man

For the last couple of nights I have not been able to sleep. I doze, then bam … I’m wide awake, toss and turn, get up, back to bed, etc,….  and repeat!

If you don’t know by now, my family is very country. 🙂 This morning is the first day of deer season, and it shows. Where does it show? For some reason hubby changed his clothes in the kitchen, and his camo boxers are still there in the floor. I’m tired and cranky. I am so glad it’s not raining for them to track mud in on the new flooring.

I figure by dinner time this evening, someone in this house will attempt to thunk me in the head to get some sleep. When you’re cranky at even yourself  you know you have to find a way to get some rest.

Bad thing is, I think I may have just figured out why I’m not able to sleep, or at least a contributing factor. I’m broke out in a rash. Again. This makes the 3rd time for this rash for me. 1st time was when I was first diagnosed with lyme disease and rocky mountain spotted fever. 2nd time was when I was re-infected with lyme, and rocky mountain spotted fever, and now. I know I haven’t had any ticks on my in quite some time, I’m sure of it! So wth is causing this rash? If this one follows course as the first 2, I’ll be covered and itching like a maniac by 10PM or so tonight. UGH!

If they give me steroids to clear the rash up, I know one thing for sure, I’ll have the house spotless. But pity the rest of the family because they make me super foul.

rose2

14 November, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I totally know how you feel! I absolutely despise INSOMNIA!!!
    Kasandria

    Comment by Kasandria Reasoner | 14 November, 2009 | Reply

  2. Yikes! Itching and rashes are worse than pain in my book.

    Comment by Krystyn | 14 November, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

