Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

All About Beauty

Long legs, gorgeous clothing, smelling so nice, wearing the highest priced perfume. A fancy car. The white picket fence …. and the visions of sugar plumbs dancing in your head!

Sure it looks great, but how does it feel on the inside? I have sat back numerous times and just envied that gal. Long flowing hair, perfect complexion, blah, blah, blah!

One lesson in life that I have figured out, is that the grass is never greener on the other side. Sure it might be well manicured, but what sort of diseases lurk in the roots?

I’ll stick with puke, snot, bad jokes and dirty laundry, greasy husbands, and motorcycles in my living room. If I was given the choice to give it up for beauty, there would be no choice. Hands down, I would stay where I am. There’s nothing in the world that can take away the beauty of seeing my children for the first time. The beauty that swarms a toddler when he/she says “I Love You” for the first time ever.

The real beauty lays in the hands of Christ, Joy, faith, hope, love. It has nothing to do with what only runs skin deep.

It can’t be lost, or taken away. It’s there, forever. Engraved into your heart and veins. Aging, and hard times can’t erase this beauty. Ever.

Sharing and caring, that’s beauty.

This is what “beauty” should look like. Click Here.

Hold on tight, I’ll show you just a few examples of real beauty that lies within.

Sisters, smiling, laughing. Together. This is how I feel beautiful.

The Smile Of Sisters

Your daughters first catfish. Yes! We fish! And no she can’t pee in the woods! 

Christmas pictures, when you know your kids are faking the smile.

A “stray”  your husband brings home, that turns out to be a member of the family.

The love shared between a husband and wife. 

The blessings of a new family member.

Beauty is having a best friend, that doesn’t cry with  you, she’s always ready with a shovel saying “Which way?!”

This is where, and what beauty means to me. I hope my words have inspired you to feel better about you, and blessed you with a grin today.

~Rose

redneckwitch

I withdrew my entry due to “so called unethical behavior”. https://networkingwitches.wordpress.com/2009/11/24/surely-not-judgemental/

 

 

10 November, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , ,

25 Comments »

  1. That is so Beautiful my eyes are misting Thinking How Right You Are Hugs

    Comment by Theresa Howard | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  2. That is beautiful Rose.. don’t know where I go to vote though!
    Hugs,
    Leslie

    Comment by Leslie M. | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hi Rose,

    You have a beautiful family and a beautiful life. Especially the stray who became
    a family member. Thank you for that.

    Couldn’t find where to vote for you although I want to very much. Please email
    me so I can help.

    Thanks.

    Comment by Pat | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  4. I’m such a goob! I fixed the link. Thank you all very much!
    Hugs,
    Rose

    Comment by Rose RedNeckWitch | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  5. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Rose Green, Rose Green. Rose Green said: @BeverlyFields I could use a vote for bloggers & tiaras please? http://wp.me/ppVmm-FB […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention All About Beauty « Networkingwitches's -- Topsy.com | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  6. Rose, You’re one of “the real people” and you’re beautiful in every way. If you were my neighbor, we’d be good friends! Stay true.

    Comment by Linda | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  7. I voted for you! Good luck!

    Comment by Alicia Webster | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  8. Beautifully written and so true!

    Comment by Jen @ mommablogsalot | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  9. beautiful, beautiful post. and so true. i voted!

    Comment by Piera-Jolly Mom | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  10. Lovely! Very well put – and the pictures make it so much better!

    Comment by Annie @ MamaDweeb | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  11. Beautiful post. I love it, so meaningful and true. I love all the pictures. I just voted.

    Comment by jessica c | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  12. I agree completely – jellosheriff

    Comment by Julie N | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  13. Thank you all for your votes! I appreciate it!
    Hugs,
    Rose

    Comment by Rose RedNeckWitch | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  14. well said! love this!

    Comment by amber | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  15. Motorcycles in your living room? lol..wow..I complain when he leave his tools on the washing machine! You crack me up!

    Comment by Christine | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  16. I like the way you incorporated the photos into this blog entry. Even though we’re “neck-and-neck” in the People’s Choice Awards, I wanted to still leave you some “comment love”. 🙂

    Comment by anitamartin | 12 November, 2009 | Reply

  17. Awesome pics and family I wish you all the best and may all your dreams become reality

    Comment by Tammy Kennedy | 12 November, 2009 | Reply

  18. Ladybug Luck Rose

    Comment by Tooth Fairy | 12 November, 2009 | Reply

  19. Voted!

    Comment by VJ | 13 November, 2009 | Reply

  20. I voted for you Rose! Beautifully written and I loved your pictures!

    Comment by gloria | 15 November, 2009 | Reply

  21. Your dog is adorable!!

    Comment by Kate | 15 November, 2009 | Reply

  22. Rose, thank you so much for sharing your beauty and your life with us! I voted 🙂

    Comment by Pam | 15 November, 2009 | Reply

  23. I voted for you! And I went off a tad on the other post.

    Comment by Heather | 24 November, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment