Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

EcoGear Orang Utan Review & Giveaway Black Friday 9 pm est, 10 pm est, 11 pm est & 12 am Saturday

My family and I are trying our best to be “green”.  It’s not easy.  It is a full lifestyle change and a whole new way of thinking and living.  I prefer a lot of the organic items but some well I’ve not acquired a taste for yet.  This is however, not true for the company EcoGear!

They sent me an Orang Utan long sleeved Tee Shirt.  I love it but I made the mistake of opening the package in front of my daughter.  I have been fighting her for it ever since.  She already has it stashed to wear to school tomorrow.

enlarge_gogreenmLSenlarge_luvw

The tee shirt is made from 100% recycled fibers and supports the Orang Utan rescue operation in Indonesia.  Palm Oil promotes heart disease and contributes to the destruction of rain forests and wildlife in Southeast Asia.  Palm oil is a substitute for trans fat but still contributes to heart disease.

Oil palm plantations are threatening to the habitats of Orang Utans, Rhinos, Tigers, Elephants and many other species.  Palm oil is added to many of the foods we eat every day.  EcoGear is trying to bring attention to this cause and educate people on the harms of palm oil.

Also included in my package were some Christmas cards.  They are beautiful is all I can say.  They are made from homemade paper, wire and misc items that are being recycled.  The insides have a piece of paper attached to write your own Christmas greetings on.  The cards came with a note enclosed that says.  “Purchase these eco-friendly and fair trade artifacts and help Sukuma to support local artisans and craftsmen.  These postcards are made in Kisumu out of the leafy green hyacinth weed.”

EcoGrear wanted me to showcase many of their items and at the same time bringing attention to their causes.  Below you will find some of the beautiful work you can find on their website for purchase.  If you are shopping for someone who has everything think of purchasing from their store or making a donation in their name.

This drawing ends 11/27/2009 @ 9 pm est & 10 pm est & 11pm est

Then again on 11/28/2009 @ 7am est

Win It!

EcoGear has been generous enough to provde 4 shirts for giveaway.  2 Mens and 2 Womens.  We will be giving the shirst away to 4 different winners.

Mandatory Entry:

Go to EcoGear and look around their website and list what cause you would like to support and what are you doing to become a more green household.  I’m not looking for a book but some thought!

Extra Entries:

1.  Follow EcoGear on Facebook and tell them Networking Witches sent you.  Be sure to leave us your user name.  (2 entries)
2.  Become a fan/follow Networkingwitches on Facebook Networked Blogs. (1 entry)
3.  Subscribe to our Feed (1 entry)
4.  Subscribe to our Email (2 entry)
5.  Subscribe to EcoGear on Twitter (1entry)
6.  Follow Networking Witches on Twitter (1 entry)
7.  Twitter this giveaway feel free to copy and paste this:  Check out the EcoGear Giveaway of 4 Recycled Fibers Shirts at #NetworkingWitches  #blackfriday http://wp.me/ppVmm-A5(1x daily entry)
8.  Grab our button and post the link where we can find it.  (3 entries)
9.  Fave us on Technorati and let us know your user name. (2 entries)
10.  Add our text link to your blogroll and leave us a link to it. (1 entry)
11. Blog about this giveaway linking to Networking Witches and the sponsor. Come back and leave us the direct link.  (5 entries)

winter28

Please Read Networking Witches Terms and Rules

rules

Our Disclosure

diclosure

This drawing ends 11/27/2009 @ 9 pm est & 10 pm est & 11pm est

Then again on 11/28/2009 @ 7am est

 

Winner is Marj M - UnConfirmed

Winner is Katie - UnConfirmed

Winner - Lisa - UnConfirmed

Winner is Gayle - UnConfirmed

 

 

 

 


1 November, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

113 Comments

  1. I like the -Nature Canada cause to support wildlife..the bears are so beautiful

    We are trying to reuse and cut down on non bio-degradeable products
    switched from styrefoam to paper plates,using frigidaire reusable containers instead of storage bags,etc.

    I am trying to get my family recycling,but they are resistant

    Comment by hollowsins-amanda | 1 November, 2009

  2. Im a networked follower
    thanks for the great giveaways!!

    Comment by hollowsins-amanda | 1 November, 2009

  3. Im a google feed subscriber

    Comment by hollowsins-amanda | 1 November, 2009

  4. I subscribe via email
    entry 1

    Comment by hollowsins-amanda | 1 November, 2009

  5. I subscribe via email
    entry 2

    Comment by hollowsins-amanda | 1 November, 2009

  6. I follow you on twitter
    hollowsins

    Comment by hollowsins-amanda | 1 November, 2009

  7. I have your button
    http://hollowsinshaven.blogspot.com
    entry 1

    Comment by hollowsins-amanda | 1 November, 2009

  8. I have your button
    http://hollowsinshaven.blogspot.com
    entry 2

    Comment by hollowsins-amanda | 1 November, 2009

  9. I have your button
    http://hollowsinshaven.blogspot.com
    entry 3

    Comment by hollowsins-amanda | 1 November, 2009

  10. Technorati favorite
    hollowsins
    entry 1

    Comment by hollowsins-amanda | 1 November, 2009

  11. technorati favorite
    hollowsins
    entry 2

    Comment by hollowsins-amanda | 1 November, 2009

  12. I love this giveaway! I like the Sea Shepard Cause they support. I am a supporter of Jekyll Islands Sea Turtle Resuce Center myself and spend time picking up our own beach so this cause is close to my heart. I will definalt bookmark their site for future reference!

    Comment by Kendal Hall | 2 November, 2009

  13. I am now a Facebook Fan on EcoGear

    Comment by Kendal Hall | 2 November, 2009

  14. I am already a facebook fan of yours!

    Comment by Kendal Hall | 2 November, 2009

  15. I get your feed – thanks!

    Comment by Kendal Hall | 2 November, 2009

  16. I get your emails – thanks, keep up the good work!

    Comment by Kendal Hall | 2 November, 2009

  17. Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary
    We recycle and upcycle. We also conserve energy and water.

    Comment by Amanda A | 2 November, 2009

  18. Follow Networkingwitches on Facebook Networked

    Comment by Amanda A | 2 November, 2009

  19. Subscribe to Feed

    Comment by Amanda A | 2 November, 2009

  20. Subscribe by Email

    Comment by Amanda A | 2 November, 2009

  21. Subscribe to our Email 2

    Comment by Amanda A | 2 November, 2009

  22. Subscribe to EcoGear on Twitter

    Comment by Amanda A | 2 November, 2009

  23. Follow Networking Witches on Twitter

    Comment by Amanda A | 2 November, 2009

  24. Fave us Technorati AStarrA

    Comment by Amanda A | 2 November, 2009

  25. Fave us Technorati AStarrA 2

    Comment by Amanda A | 2 November, 2009

  26. Comment by Amanda A | 2 November, 2009

  27. Comment by Amanda A | 3 November, 2009

  28. Comment by Amanda A | 4 November, 2009

  29. I have stopped using plastic bags completely, recycle much more, and have made a conscious effort to buy “green” products whenever possible.

    Comment by Leslie Price | 5 November, 2009

  30. Comment by Amanda A | 5 November, 2009

  31. I’d support CPAWS…we compost and recycle!
    bebemiqui82(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Comment by Bebemiqui | 6 November, 2009

  32. pretty cool

    Comment by littlelatina | 6 November, 2009

  33. Comment by Amanda A | 6 November, 2009

  34. I like that they support the Mother Earth Water Walk. It would be my cause of choice.
    We buy no plastic bottles of anything, recycle, reuse, and
    buy green as much as possible.

    Comment by Marj M. | 6 November, 2009

  35. email subscriber

    Entry 1

    Comment by Marj M. | 6 November, 2009

  36. email subscriber

    Entry 2

    Comment by Marj M. | 6 November, 2009

  37. I have your buttons in my sidebar on my blog:
    http://driftalongattumbleweedacres.blogspot.com/

    Comment by Marj M. | 6 November, 2009

  38. Your buttons are on my sidebar here:
    http://driftalongattumbleweedacres.blogspot.com/
    Entry 2

    Comment by Marj M. | 6 November, 2009

  39. Entry #3 Your buttons are posted on my sidebar here:
    http://driftalongattumbleweedacres.blogspot.com/

    Comment by Marj M. | 6 November, 2009

  40. They are all very good causes, but my favorite would be the Sea Shepard. We are not anywhere near an ocean, but my grandson has turtles for pets and has always been very interested in the well-being of the inhabitants of the oceans. In the household, we really try to use as few harmful things as possible, and re-use and re-cycle as much as possible. This has just become more difficult, since the center that we dropped recyclables off at has closed, and I haven’t found one that is reasonably close as yet. Don’t want to use too much gas trying to recycle! It would be counterproductive.

    Comment by Carol G | 7 November, 2009

  41. Comment by Amanda Starr | 7 November, 2009

  42. I would support the Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary, it is here in the Northeast and I think it is a great idea! I am doing a little composting, using reusable bags, recycling bottles newspapers and magazines, trying to use less disposable items…not totally green yet, but trying to be more aware of our Earth and its precious resources.

    Comment by Michele P. | 7 November, 2009

  43. following ecogear on twitter @micaela6955

    Comment by Michele P. | 7 November, 2009

  44. tweeted http://twitter.com/micaela6955/status/5521520000

    Comment by Michele P. | 7 November, 2009

  45. sent Ecogear a FB friend request M Pineda #1

    Comment by Michele P. | 7 November, 2009

  46. EcoGear friend request #2

    Comment by Michele P. | 7 November, 2009

  47. where else would i go but the Women’s Clothing
    on the site?!

    i Love the Ebear W shirt!
    you can tell these clothes were made for Quality and yet are so wearable for anyone to wear::
    =]

    Comment by Erin M | 8 November, 2009

  48. now following Eco Gear on twitter!::

    http://www.twitter.com/erinxduh

    Comment by Erin M | 8 November, 2009

  49. Fan of Eco Gear on Facebook!::

    http://www.facebook.com/erinxduh

    Comment by Erin M | 8 November, 2009

  50. Following on NetworkWitches Facebook!::

    http://www.facebook.com/erinxduh

    Comment by Erin M | 8 November, 2009

  51. Comment by Amanda A | 8 November, 2009

  52. I like the Nature Canada’s mission to conserve and protect nature. I recycle and compost most of my garbage-I’m concerned about my city’s land fill

    Comment by Vicki Wurgler | 8 November, 2009

  53. Comment by Amanda A | 9 November, 2009

  54. I love the Step Lightly shirt. I am glad to see they support the Wild foundation.

    I recycle and compost, take the bus to work most days, and try to keep lights and computer off when I’m not using them. We have also cut down on our consumption of meat, because meat takes so much more energy to produce than other foods.

    Comment by Wehaf | 9 November, 2009

  55. I would support the Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary and I have cut my use of paper goods and recycle more.

    Comment by Jeanine D. | 9 November, 2009

  56. Comment by Amanda A | 10 November, 2009

  57. I’d like to support the Algalita Marine Research Foundation. We’re really trying to limit our shower length to reduce water use. We use cloth napkins when we can instead of paper ones.

    Comment by MagMom | 10 November, 2009

  58. Comment by Amanda A | 11 November, 2009

  59. I like the cause Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary. When I think of animal farming, I want to become a vegetarian.

    We use re-usable grocery bags and recycle paper.

    Comment by Katie | 12 November, 2009

  60. I follow on FB Networked blogs.

    Comment by Katie | 12 November, 2009

  61. I subscribe via email.

    Comment by Katie | 12 November, 2009

  62. I have your button on my Myspace page.

    http://www.myspace.com/kayshem

    Comment by Katie | 12 November, 2009

  63. I’m a FB fan of EcoGear.

    Katie Morris Crider

    Comment by Katie | 12 November, 2009

  64. Comment by Amanda A | 13 November, 2009

  65. Comment by Amanda A | 14 November, 2009

  66. From what I saw listed i would choose Nature Cananda.
    We recycle and have a hugh recycle bin that the city picks up. We also unplug all appliances when not in use.

    Comment by Cheryl Lund | 14 November, 2009

  67. I am a fan on Facebook Networked Blogs.

    Comment by Cheryl Lund | 14 November, 2009

  68. I subscribe feed

    Comment by Cheryl Lund | 14 November, 2009

  69. #1 email

    Comment by Cheryl Lund | 14 November, 2009

  70. #2 email

    Comment by Cheryl Lund | 14 November, 2009

  71. Comment by Amanda A | 15 November, 2009

  72. Comment by Amanda A | 16 November, 2009

  73. Comment by Amanda A | 17 November, 2009

  74. Comment by Amanda A | 18 November, 2009

  75. Comment by Amanda A | 19 November, 2009

  76. Oh dear sorry about that!!

    Comment by Amanda A | 20 November, 2009

  77. Comment by Cheryl L. | 20 November, 2009

  78. I like the The Oceania Project. Caring for the beautiful and often endengered ocean creatures such as whales is a great cause.
    In my family, we try to recycle and reuse as much as we can. We separate our trash and keep the recycle items separate. We try to use only the reusable totes for grocery shopping but when we do get plastic bags in a store we reuse them as bathroom trash liners.

    Comment by Edyta | 20 November, 2009

  79. Email subscriber. Entry #1

    Comment by Edyta | 20 November, 2009

  80. Email subscriber. Entry #2

    Comment by Edyta | 20 November, 2009

  81. Subscribed.

    Comment by Karen Gonyea | 21 November, 2009

  82. Comment by Amanda A | 21 November, 2009

  83. Comment by Amanda A | 23 November, 2009

  84. I support the Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary. The things we are doing are: trying to become vegan, buy mostly organic products even clothing, recycle plastic, cans, glass, buy more products that are recyclable, using eco bulbs, turning off the lights when not in the room, washing clothes in cold water, turn the themostat down in the winter and picking up the trash in the community.

    Comment by Gayle Morgan | 24 November, 2009

  85. Comment by Amanda Starr | 25 November, 2009

  86. I would proudly support the wood stock farm animal sanctuary. A cow that escaped a slaughterhouse vehicle from my hometown lives there. We’re doing well with the eco-friendly stuff: we compost, recycle, use cloth bags for shopping and patronize a local farmer’s market.

    Comment by ky2here | 26 November, 2009

  87. Here’s my tweet:

    http://twitter.com/ky2here/status/6085578180

    Comment by ky2here | 26 November, 2009

  88. Following Ecogear on twitter as ky2here.

    Comment by ky2here | 26 November, 2009

  89. Following networkingwitches on twitter as ky2here.

    Comment by ky2here | 26 November, 2009

  90. Comment by Amanda Starr | 26 November, 2009

  91. I like the Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary since it’s so close to home. We’re trying to eat more organic-ly and use reusable totes instead of plastic/paper bags. We’re taking small steps, but every little bit counts!

    Comment by trixx | 27 November, 2009

  92. I subscribe via feed.

    Comment by trixx | 27 November, 2009

  93. I subscribe via email. 1

    Comment by trixx | 27 November, 2009

  94. I subscribe via email. 2

    Comment by trixx | 27 November, 2009

  95. Comment by barginmom | 27 November, 2009

  96. I follow Networking Witches on Twitter

    Comment by barginmom | 27 November, 2009

  97. #1 your button is found here: http://barginmom.wordpress.com/

    Comment by barginmom | 27 November, 2009

  98. #2 your button is found here: http://barginmom.wordpress.com/

    Comment by barginmom | 27 November, 2009

  99. #3 your button is found here: http://barginmom.wordpress.com/

    Comment by barginmom | 27 November, 2009

  100. I like the Sea Shepherd Conservation Society (SSCS)cause…because marine life and whales are beautiful creatures. I like to snorkel and want the coral reefs preserved. My family recycles and now I am trying to cut down on sandwich bags and bottled water.

    Comment by Bonnie W | 27 November, 2009

  101. feed subscriber

    Comment by Bonnie W | 27 November, 2009

  102. email subscriber 1

    Comment by Bonnie W | 27 November, 2009

  103. email subscriber 2

    Comment by Bonnie W | 27 November, 2009

  104. I’d support the Sea Shepherd Conservation Society (SSCS). We’ve been trying our best to recycle and reuse as much as possible. With a baby now, we’re looking at cloth diaper options.

    Comment by Lisa | 27 November, 2009

  105. I’m a Bloglines feed subscriber

    Comment by Lisa | 27 November, 2009

  106. I’m an email subscriber #1

    Comment by Lisa | 27 November, 2009

  107. I’m an email subscriber #2

    Comment by Lisa | 27 November, 2009

  108. I would support Nature Canada. We currently have a compost bin, recycle, have solar panels for our pool, have an HE washer, and only turn the lights on when we are in the room.

    Comment by Janessa | 27 November, 2009

  109. I am a blog follower

    Comment by Janessa | 27 November, 2009

  110. I retweeted:

    Comment by Janessa | 27 November, 2009

  111. I subscribed to EcoGear on Twitter (designsbyjaness)

    Comment by Janessa | 27 November, 2009

  112. I subscribe to your email

    Comment by Janessa | 27 November, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

