Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Cystex Giveaway Ends 11/11/2009

ctex1

First our disclamer.  We here at Networking Witches meaning Redneck Witch and Winter Witch are not doctors.  We do not pretend to be and we do not play one on tv.  <– Ok so it sounded good at first.  I did NOT try Cystex because I did not have a urinary tract infection.

ctex2

Cystex is an over the counter product for urinary tract infections.  Now I will interject here that I HAVE had uniary tract infection (many) and never want another.  They are one of the most painful infections as a woman to have.

Cytex is working with 500 female urologists in the United States specializing the female urinary tract.

Here are some key factors  (from the Cystex website)that can negatively affect urination and the force of the stream that is necessary to flush the bacteria out of the body naturally include:

  • Dehydration (i.e. not drinking enough water)
  • Certain birth control methods, such as those inserted into the vagina (i.e. diaphragm,) and external lubricants containing Non-oxyl-9 which can cause localized irritation/allergic reaction
  • Existing infections in the uretho-genital area (i.e. vaginitits)
  • General irritation to the urethra and its opening (i.e. friction during sexual intercourse, wearing tight undergarments, etc.)
  • Abnormal anatomical structure of the pelvis
  • Kidney stones (i.e. often the result of chronic urinary tract infections)
  • Body changes caused by menopause
  • Poor posture or back injury/strain caused by carrying heavy items daily or wearing high heeled shoes regularly

In all honesty I wish Cystex were around when I turned 16 or so.  I was plagued with UTI’s and uncaring male urologists.  There was only cranberry juice that didn’t work for me and going to the doctor.  The day I had my first baby was the last time  I had a UTI.  It is so nice to know that there is now over the counter help from urologists that not only know the female body but have a female body!

Win It!

One Networking Witches reader will win a box of 40 tablets a $9.25 value!

Mandatory Entry:

Go to Cystex and tell me something you learned.

Extra Entries:

1.  Become a fan/follow Networkingwitches on Facebook Networked Blogs. (1 entry)
2.  Subscribe to our Feed (1 entry)
3.  Subscribe to our Email (2 entry)
4.  Follow Networking Witches on Twitter (1 entry)
5.  Twitter this giveaway feel free to copy and paste this:  Check out the Cystex  Giveaway at #NetworkingWitches http://wp.me/ppVmm-tr  (1x daily entry)
6.  Grab our button and post the link where we can find it.  (3 entries)
7.  Fave us on Technorati and let us know your user name. (2 entries)
8.  Add our text link to your blogroll and leave us a link to it. (1 entry)
9. Blog about this giveaway linking to Networking Witches and the sponsor. Come back and leave us the direct link.  (5 entries)

winter28

Giveaway Ends 11/11/2009 @  11:59 pm est.

Special thank you to Robin Leedy Assoc.

Please Read Networking Witches Terms and Rules

rules

Our Disclosure

diclosure

111309cystexwinnerConfirmed

22 October, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

43 Comments »

  1. I learned that cranberries contain hippuronic acid::which may prevent the adherence of bacteria to the bladder lining.

    Comment by Erin K Mize | 23 October, 2009 | Reply

  2. now following you on twitter!::

    http://www.twitter.com/erinxduh

    Comment by Erin K Mize | 23 October, 2009 | Reply

  3. Following your Facebook!::

    http://www.facebook.com/erinxduh

    Comment by Erin K Mize | 23 October, 2009 | Reply

  4. I had no idea that you can get a UTI from bad posture. That sure as heck made me sit up straighter!

    Comment by Katie Rysz | 24 October, 2009 | Reply

  5. I follow you on Twitter @katierysz

    Comment by Katie Rysz | 24 October, 2009 | Reply

  6. Here’s my tweet http://twitter.com/katierysz/status/5131001308

    Comment by Katie Rysz | 24 October, 2009 | Reply

  7. I learned that it’s Physician and pharmacist-recommended .

    Comment by Katie Smith | 25 October, 2009 | Reply

  8. I subscribe to your feed

    Comment by Katie Smith | 25 October, 2009 | Reply

  9. I subscribe to your emails

    Comment by Katie Smith | 25 October, 2009 | Reply

  10. I get UTI’s quite frequently due to the structure of my whole urinary system. I love that this products contains an antibacterial (methenamine) to help keep the infection from getting worse while you wait for your doctor’s appointment. It won’t cause a change in your urine color either.

    All the other otc products i tried just help with the pain and change the color or my urine which always makes the nurse at my doctors office think im a diabetic (even after i explain that since it took 2 freaking days to get an appointment i had to take something). Im really excited to try this stuff!

    Comment by Diane | 25 October, 2009 | Reply

  11. I follow on twitter. im @dwalline

    Comment by Diane | 25 October, 2009 | Reply

  12. tweeted:

    Comment by Diane | 25 October, 2009 | Reply

  13. Here’s my retweet! http://twitter.com/katierysz/status/5180244932

    Comment by Katie | 26 October, 2009 | Reply

  14. Dual-Action helps with pain & burning, also keeps the infection from getting worse.

    Comment by Jolynn | 5 November, 2009 | Reply

  15. I’m a Networking Witch facebook fan

    Comment by Jolynn | 5 November, 2009 | Reply

  16. I subscribe to the feed

    Comment by Jolynn | 5 November, 2009 | Reply

  17. I subscribe to the email

    Comment by Jolynn | 5 November, 2009 | Reply

  18. wearing high heel shoes can affect the urination process
    dreamcleavers@yahoo.com

    Comment by Lance Pearson | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  19. i follow on networked blogs
    dreamcleavers@yahoo.com

    Comment by Lance Pearson | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  20. i subscribe to the feed
    dreamcleavers@yahoo.com

    Comment by Lance Pearson | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  21. email subscriber
    dreamcleavers@yahoo.com

    Comment by Lance Pearson | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  22. email subscriber 2
    dreamcleavers@yahoo.com

    Comment by Lance Pearson | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  23. follow networkingwitches on twitter
    dreamcleavers
    dreamcleavers@yahoo.com

    Comment by Lance Pearson | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  24. Lower back stress can affect urinary nerves and lead to UTIs!

    Comment by Annie G | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  25. I learned that “holding it in” can damage the lining of the bladder.

    Comment by Angela G | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  26. I’m a fan on networked blog. angela.gaffke

    Comment by Angela G | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  27. I subscribe to your feed.

    Comment by Angela G | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  28. I’m an e-mail subscriber. #1

    Comment by Angela G | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  29. I’m an e-mail subscriber. #2

    Comment by Angela G | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  30. I follow on twitter. ag1414

    Comment by Angela G | 10 November, 2009 | Reply

  31. Some health experts believe too that, if taken before engaging in activities that may contribute to recurring urinary tract infections (UTIs), Cystex® may also act as a preventative to keep a potential infection from starting. Talk to your physician about prevention.

    Comment by susan smoaks | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  32. facebook fan
    tony l smoaks

    Comment by susan smoaks | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  33. email subscriber

    Comment by susan smoaks | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  34. You can get a UTI from wearing heels
    electricisland(at)gmail.com

    Comment by taylor | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  35. Lower back stress can affect urinary nerves and lead to UTIs..

    Comment by Gianna | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  36. I learned that it’s not good to squat over a toilet seat.

    Comment by Nancy S. | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  37. I follow you on twitter – ncschools.

    Comment by Nancy S. | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  38. I subscribe to your feed.

    Comment by Nancy S. | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  39. I tweeted.

    Comment by Nancy S. | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  40. I learned that Cystex will not affect the efficacy of your birth control pill.

    Comment by Lily Kwan | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  41. I follow you on Facebook Networked Blogs.

    Comment by Lily Kwan | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  42. I subscribed by email. #1

    Comment by Lily Kwan | 11 November, 2009 | Reply

  43. I subscribed by email. #2

    Comment by Lily Kwan | 11 November, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

