Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Brandi Carlile Columbia Advance Sony Music

Give Up The Ghost, Album in Stores Oct. 6th.

Looking Out, Dying Day, Pride And Joy, Dreams, That Year, Caroline, Before It Breaks, I Will, If There Was No You, Touching The ground, Oh Dear, Brandi – About Dreams

Up until now I had not heard of Brandi Carlile, but I’m really liking her. Since I didn’t know much on her, I have been doing some reading about her. Her music has been classified as pop, rock, alternative country, indie, and folk.

Brandi Carlile New Album Giving Up The Ghost

Brandi Carlile has a very soft voice. I actually find it relaxing, and could see myself listening to this to just sit back and enjoy a few minutes alone.

You can visit her on Facebook , MySpace, and YouTube. On her site you can also check on tour dates for near you.

ON TOUR NOW
Give Up The Ghost Traveling Show” kicked off September 10th in Salt Lake City, UT.  The tour is stopping at legendary venues across the country.  Brandi donates $1 from every ticket sale to The Looking Out Foundation a helping hand foundation she created to aid the many causes she’s passionate about.  Go to BrandiCarlile.com to buy your tickets now!
Brandi is pretty active with other charity causes. Inspiring to see a young, up and coming singer already donating to charity.
A few of the folks talking about Brandi, are Paste Magazine, Elton John … who also duets with her on her new album, Sheryl Crow, and more that she’s toured with.

Brandi Carlile, singer and song writer. Her new album Give Up The Ghost went on sale in stores Oct. 6th.

I hope you enjoy her music as much as I have.

Below is posted on YouTube by Brandi Carlile, over 6,000 views in just one week! (There’s even a marriage proposal there for her)

Brandi talks about the making of her latest album, ‘Give Up The Ghost,’ which just hit stores on Tuesday, October 6th. You can get your copy today at: http://bit.ly/5GDPL
Thanks to One2One Network, Columbia Advance and Sony Music for sharing this album with me for review. I was not paid to post this entry, nor to share my opinions. The views expressed here are mine, and only mine, I have not been coerced in any way to share my opinion.

18 October, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

