Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Entering Is Plagiarism? Tell Me More.

Funny, I thought that blogging was supposed to be fun. To reach out to others, and help one another move members around to other blogs, reading, and writing reviews, and so on. Right?

Well there is at least one blogger in particular, I’m being lady like and won’t mention any names. That does not like for her “reviews” to be copy and pasted. That apparently she considers it plagiarism.

Now if I’m over stepping my bounds on somethings, PLEASE do let me know. I enter, and I do majority of the ways to enter. And I do it for more than one reason. I do it of course for the extra entries. I ALSO add MANY copy/pasted info from giveaways for quick entry AND to help push others to those sites. In no way, shape or form does it mean that I am attempting to take credit for said copy/pasted entries. They are always linked back to the ORIGINAL AUTHOR! Unless I made a typo or an error of some kind.

Now I really do consider myself an open minded person. I really do accept constructive criticism, and rather openly.

Is it fair or a sort of blogging discrimination to eliminate/exclude entries to those of us that do a quick copy and paste?

Is this an unspoken rule of blogging and entering blog giveaways?

In my very frank opinion (I give my opinion much too often sometimes.) this is the VERY reason that blog sweeps and giveaways are looked down upon from the sweeping community.

So, please, do comment. I really want to know, is this a “nono” for entering other peoples giveaways?

13 September, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. I think it’s a compliment, as long as you linked back to the original post. Some people carry things too far. I mean, do some bloggers expect you to create a “creative” post, which sometimes take me hours, just to enter a giveaway? Giveaways should be fun! I would never expect anyone entering, especailly a blogger, to do that. Please, copy and paste my material and link back to me!!!!If you copy and paste without my link or giving credit to me for any other reason, I may get upset. I don’t think that has ever happened to me. Keep your head up girl! I am sorry if you were attacked for advertising and linking back to another blog (which helps that other blogger’s numbers and rankings)

    Comment by Julie@The Gerber Babies Blog | 13 September, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Julie, appreciate your comments. It wasn’t me but the other Witch. lol
      Like I said, I always link back, unless I make a typo, or a mistake.
      Hugs,
      ~RNW

      Comment by imwho | 13 September, 2009 | Reply

  2. Like how I spelled especially???? Me too!

    Comment by Julie@The Gerber Babies Blog | 13 September, 2009 | Reply

  3. I find most bloggers are happy when I add there giveaways because it brings more traffic Yes I do copy and paste the prize and end date. It just makes it easier. I always link back.

    I have seen other sites that have found a great deal link back to the original blog they got it from.

    I think sometimes people just like to start trouble.

    Comment by jessica c | 13 September, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks for your comments Jessica. I just wanted to find out if we were doing something “blogger bad”. lol
      Hugs,
      ~RNW

      Comment by imwho | 13 September, 2009 | Reply

  4. I wasn’t going to comment, But I think I will 😉
    I don’t think there is a need to copy and past the WHOLE Giveaway, and I’ll tell ya why! It takes me FOREVER to create my Blog post for a giveaway. I won’t get mad if you do, as long as you link back to me, which you lovely ladies ALWAYS do! Rose knows I adore her and so does Joie!

    All you have to do is just make a short post saying there is this GREAT Giveaway going on “over at Leslie Loves Veggies and link.
    It seems like it is MORE work to do it they way you have been doing it!
    A Giveaway should be fun like your previous commenter said!
    I don’t want my Giveaways to be a MAJOR hardship with lots of work for you!!!
    YES, people like to create LOADS of Drama..

    See my Button that says I am a NO Drama Mama..
    Hugs to you and if you want to do it this way.. and it is easier for you.. have at it Mama!!!
    I heart you!!!!
    Leslie

    You are one of my FAVES XOXOXOXOXOXOXO

    Comment by Leslie M. | 13 September, 2009 | Reply

    • Awww ty Leslie.

      Honestly I had looked at what a couple of users had done and that’s why I did it that way. Then another hostess said and don’t leave 2 or 3 lines blog.

      And again we’re new to this so thank you so much for your advice I will def take it to heart!

      Hugs

      Comment by winterwitch | 13 September, 2009 | Reply

    • Yes, no drama which is why I won’t list that blogger here.
      I know that the reviews are hard work, which I why I don’t mind making each it’s own post on my blogspot.
      I really, and truly value opinions, it peaks my interest to see how opinions vary from one person to another.
      I guess I was kind of shocked at how dramatic it started to get. I give Winter praises for handeling it so well. lol I’m not sure I would have done the lady like thing. 🙂 We heart you too gal! Thanks for your opinion.
      ~RNW ❤

      Comment by imwho | 13 September, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

