Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Dear Ethel

Dear … umm … Ethel. Yes, I’ll call you “Ethel” this time. I hope you don’t mind. I just have a few thoughts I’d like to get off my chest, and it’s a fairly good sized chest I might add.I cheated on “my” usual grocery store today. Want to know why? Because they suck horribly at accepting coupons, and are horribly under educated on what to do with coupons when handed over for redemption.

And ya’ know what, I really enjoyed my trip to the store today. THEY unloaded my grocery cart, and I did NOT have to ask. The very nice gentleman insisted on carrying my groceries out AND put them in my car. I’ll admit, I felt rather lazy only having to tend with Mom on this visit. And in an odd sort of way, special.

That guy was so nice to me, and he wasn’t even flirty. I am rather “fair chested”. I think I’ll be making this new store, my usual store. Maybe he’ll pack my groceries around for me again. It was remarkable service. He HAD to have been looking at my chest. That or my coupon organzier, it’s big. 🙂

When I returned home, and got online, I had some nice emails, one from the Fractured Toy blog owner. She thinks I was flirting with her.

And I must admit, I could have possibly sent a few mixed signals.

She called me a funny little witch. I’m not so sure that I’m funny, as much as …. ummmm disoriented might be the word I’m looking for here.

Ethel, she commented in her blog about freaks following her, and we both know that Winter and I are freak magnets, so now I’m kinda’ worried about that Fractured Toy Blog lady. She may lack attention and have deep desires for our “witch like” disposition. *cough* Or a big umm coupon organizer. Yes, that’s it. Coupon organizer.

Gosh Ethel, it’s been an interesting week. I won a really neat prize from Jenna’s blog, her blog is A Moms Balancing Act.

I’m pretty excited about winning. Since having found this whole new world of wonderful blog reviews and giveaways, I have met some really nice blogging ladies.

But that one Fractured Toy Lady, from now on I think I’ll call her FTL. Do you think that would send her another mixed signal?

I mean … she thinks I winked AT her. I’m a little worried.

Anyway, I have emailed back and forth with some of our new found blog friends, I subscribed with the biggest majority of them, and Ethel it’s great reading about someone else’s life, their ups and downs, and those really screwed up moments too.

Ethel, I subscribed to “FTL“, even though I’m kinda scared of her, I enjoyed reading her blog. OH OH Ethel! She told me I can even get frilly undies in MY size! Isn’t that cool? Plus sized frilly undies. I’m stoked.

Ethel all these new blogs I have found, have really lifted my spirits. Having lyme disease isn’t much fun, and can be pretty painful some days. But it’s great to “meet” these ladies through their blogs. Even “FTL“.

Thanks for listening Ethel, my kids just got home, so I’m going to wrap this up.

Next time I write, I’m pretty sure it’ll be in regards to idiotic adults that cause kids to bicker and fight and argue, and enjoy the outcomes.

Blessings Always,

~ RNW

anirose2

28 August, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I’ve found that stuffing my coupons in my bosom is a sure way to get my groceries bagged. Isn’t that what really happened??

    It’s great to meet you little witchies, even though we got off to a freaky start!
    Thanks for speaking so highly of me 🙂 I know I am loved, I feel it in my bosom.

    Comment by mannequin | 29 August, 2009 | Reply

  2. You about made me choke on mashed potatoes.

    I always thought that stuffing with coupons would result in an itchy refund. 🙂

    Thanks for visiting!

    ~RNW

    Comment by imwho | 29 August, 2009 | Reply

  3. Okay – I’m totally not flirting – just stopping by to say hi!

    And When you spoke of screwed up moments in other peoples life were you talking about my bathtub crop circles? LOL

    I think I am going to have to switch stores too – I’m just fed up with lack of service.

    Have a great weekend!

    Comment by Jennifer Regan | 29 August, 2009 | Reply

  4. SHE FLIRTED! I seen her. She looked at mannequin’s bosom!

    LOL No, I speak of all those screwed up moments, odd places our kids choose to throw up, the informal findings, the *cough* crop circles, and those that SWEAR you are flirting with them! 😉

    Welcome, and thanks for visiting and commenting us.

    It’s insane at the amount we pay for groceries and can’t get service to save our lives.

    ~RNW

    Comment by imwho | 29 August, 2009 | Reply

  5. I hear ya on the groceries. And *cough* crop circles…they are back BTW!

    Comment by Jennifer Regan | 30 August, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

