Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Leslie Loves Veggies & Dove Giveaway

Dove Body Wash with Nutrium Moisture Giveaway

My skin is so dry, sometimes I feel like a snake with skin that sheds! hahah
And poor Hubby has Psoriasis! His skin is worse than mine! So we really need a Body wash that is gentle and does not suck the moisture out of us! My daughter has eczema! She’s a dry little sucker too!

So when the folks at Dove contacted me and asked me if I was interested in trying
Dove Body Wash with Nutrium Moisture, I said You Bet’cha!

Right now I’m using the Deep Moisture Formula, and I REALLY like it! It’s Thick and Rich, and left my skin feeling very soft and smooth! It also had a nice soft clean fragrance! It did not leave a filmy residue in the shower either. Gosh I hate that!

I had no idea that Body washes actually CAUSE dry skin! Here’s what Dove had to say…

“The “Dirty Little Secret” of Body Washes: All regular body washes cause dry skin damage.
Until now, all regular body washes caused dry skin damage. Current body washes actually damage proteins and lipids in the skin’s outer layer (called the stratum corneum) during the cleansing process, which can lead to the loss of critical moisture. When skin lacks proper moisture, dryness, tightness and irritation/redness can all occur. Some existing body wash technologies are focused on minimizing protein damage and alleviating visual symptoms of moisture loss by adding heavy moisturizing ingredients (occlusives) that sit on top of skin. While these additives help mask dry skin damage, they do not address the deeper problem of lipid damage.

Other moisturizing body washes use a moisturizer that sits on top of the skin. Only Dove contains NutriumMoisture™, a breakthrough formula of soybean oil and natural lipids that can nourish deep down.”

3 Great Forumlas

Deep Moisture
Sensitive Skin
Gentle Exfoliating

20 August, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

