Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Honey Kix & Confessions of a Moody Mommy Giveaway

Honey Kix Prize Package Giveaway
We are a Cereal Family!!

There are nights when we eat cereal for dinner…Of course, those are the nights Daddy is at the Hunting Lodge…He is a Meat and Potato kinda guy… But anyway…

I am picky about our cereal…The kids would eat anything with 5 pounds of sugar coating it…I however..have a few rules

It has to taste good and it has to be GOOD FOR YOU!!! Sometimes I wonder if that is even possible…Well, Honey Kix has shown me the way….

Check out these Nutritional Facts
Nutrition Facts – 1.25 cups – 120 calories, 1 grams of fat, 0 grams of saturated fat, 0 grams of trans fat, 0 milligrams of cholesterol, 230 milligrams of sodium, 70 milligrams of potassium, 28 grams of carbohydrates, 3 grams of fiber, 6 grams of sugar, 19 grams of other carbohydrates, 2 grams of protein, a whole lot of of vitamins and minerals. Some of the vitamins and minerals include 50% of the recommended intake of both iron and Folic Acid.

I love that we eat it as a snack just as much as we eat it with milk. I also liked that it did not leave that filmy taste on my tongue…You know what I mean… To me it is a perfect balance of taste and nutrition…that both moms and kids can agree on!

20 August, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

