Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

My Organized Chaos & Dyson Vacuum Giveaway

Dyson DC25 Vacuum ~ With Giveaway
I’m sure you are aware of a brand called Dyson.
I had always stopped what I was doing, and studied the commercials on TV with great interest. You know, the commercials where inventor James Dyson demonstrates his brilliant masterpieces that make you question why you bought the vacuum that you are currently using.
I have heard that a Dyson DC25 vacuum transformed into a Decepticon in Transformers 2, Revenge of the Fallen. I haven’t seen it yet, but I can certainly picture it happening!

Thanks to Dyson, I am now the proud owner of the Dyson DC25 upright vacuum for All Floors. It came a few weeks ago while I was out of the house, so Hubby was the first to use it. I had walked in the door and was surprised to find that the DC25 had arrived so quickly (this company has really superb shipping!). And then I became a little annoyed that hubby got the first test-drive! (Imagine that, fighting over who gets to vacuum..?)

About the DC25:

* Ball Technology™; Yes it’s ‘The One with The Ball’ (more on that later)
* Root Cyclone™ Technology – Which means it’ll never lose suction, and the design that enables it to do this is a now patented technology that many have tried to unsuccessfully imitate in the past.
* Washable HEPA Filter and is Certified Asthma and Allergy Friendly™ from the Asthma Society of Canada. In fact, the air expelled from a Dyson vacuum has up to 150 times less bacteria and mold than the air you breathe.
* Lightweight; weighing in at a mere 7.4 kg, it is easy to carry up and down stairs.
* Fingertip brush control
* Quick-draw Telescope Reach™ wand that can reach up to 16ft
* Motorized brush bar; which is fabulous on stairs
* On board accessory tools; tucked away neatly, yet within reach
* The Canister is Hygienic; quick and easy to empty

I chose the ‘all floors’ model because from carpet to tile, I can vacuum it all. You see, I’m not one to pull out a broom and dust pan for tile and laminate (and then a vacuum for the carpets). I don’t have time for that!! I would rather vacuum it all, and not chase the dirt around the house. Was it a good choice for me? Yes, the DC25 works fabulous on all the types of flooring that I have. And, you don’t have to adjust any heights on the vacuum at any time, just turn it on and go.

The Clean:
The day the Dyson came to live with us, the entire house had already been vacuumed that morning with our ‘other brand’ (and it had picked up very little). Along came the Dyson (2 hours later), and the canister was half-full of dust and hair. WOW – that much crud had been living in my house for who knows how long….I was speechless. So, needless to say – It sucks!! (in a good way)

The Convenience:
~The Telescope Reach Wand is a wonderful feature. It’s very easy to pull out and do a quick clean of anything that is out of reach. Then, it slides back in and is tucked away – just like that. There is no need to vacuum and then go back to do all of the areas with the wand (because it’s such a hassle to take out and put away). The Telescope Reach Wand makes it simple and convenient to use and put away over and over again.

The Design & Function:
~ Because it has no bags, filters or belts – the Dyson comes with no extra costs. Plus, not having to clean filters all the time saves time and energy.
Whenever my other vacuum would catch the skirt of a bed, a shoestring or small toy – the belt would snap (I cringe when I think of the stench that caused!) So, in a house of 3 kids and a lot of hidden objects, I had to replace that belt way too often. One day, hubby was vacuuming with the Dyson, and he caught a baby sock. I let out a cry and was prepared to mourn the loss of my vacuum…Nope, he pulled it out and it continued on it’s way just as usual. I was awed and extremely relieved.
~ The way you empty the canister for the Dc25 impresses me as well. Unlike my other one that was open to the air (at the top), going from vacuum to garbage caused so much dust to fly out.
The Dyson DC25 has a canister that is fully enclosed. At the pull of one handle, the bottom opens and empties. No mess, at all.
~ The Ball Technology™. Ah, the ball….Love the ball. In fact, it’s my favorite aspect of this vacuum. With other vacuums, you have to go back and forth many times because they have 4 fixed wheels. It’s just not possible to reach areas around objects, without going back and forth a number of times. The Dyson DC25 steers and maneuvers better than a car, as it pivots on one wheel. It effortlessly turns around any piece of furniture (or toy…OK, a lot of toys). This ease and convenience saves so much time, and is honestly really fun to use.
And since the motor (and thus most of the weight) is located in this ball (at the bottom of the vacuum), it is really light to push and pull. This also prevents it from tipping over the second the Twins touch it (bonus!).
~ The Dyson DC25 is able to pick up anything thanks to the low profile cleaning head. It is able to pick up anything directly in front of and to the sides of it. With my other brand, I would have to use the separate attachments to get against areas such as walls and cabinets. With this vacuum, there is no need! I could tuck a cheerio right against the wall and the Dyson DC25 would pick it up, on the first try! This feature is my hubby’s favorite thing about this vacuum.

So, one other thing you most likely know about Dyson is the price.
The Dyson DC25 retails at $599.00.
But, I have to make one very important fact, perfectly clear. I remember my Mom having a higher-priced brand of vacuum, and it lasted for 30 years. Flash forward to myself and hubby – we are on our 3rd or 4th vacuum in 9 years. So, I have spent way more money on all the cheap ones than the cost of a Dyson (and I have to call them cheap, because now I realize just how inferior they were, in function and lifespan!) Bottom line, it’ll save you money (and grief) in the end. After trying the Dyson DC25, I wish I had always owned it. It is by far the best vacuum I have ever used.
It works, and it works amazingly in both function and reliability!!

~ And here’s the Dyson Giveaway you have been waiting for….
One reader will be getting the Dyson DC24
(see the picture to the right).
This vacuum is like the little brother of the DC25,
it’s just a little smaller and lighter.
The DC24 has a ARV of $499.00.

19 August, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

