Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Stork Craft & Tow of a Kind Working On a Full House Giveaway

Stork Craft

Tuscany Glider And Ottoman Review And Giveaway

The baby’s room is almost done. We’ve been putting the finishing touches on it so that it is ready for her arrival. One thing that we didn’t have is a Glider. I had an old rocking chair in our son’s room, and it was not very comfortable for late night feedings. A padded glider is a must have for any nursery.

Photobucket

Stork Craft is a great place to turn for all nursery needs. They have been around for over 60 years and are a leader in design, manufacture, and distribution of juvenile products. They are dedicated to providing safe, high quality, affordable products for young children. All of their products are Juvenile Products Manufacturers’ Association certified and have gone through extensive testing to follow safety standards and regulations.

Stork Craft sent us their Tuscany Glider and Ottoman in cherry and beige.
Photobucket

The box that it comes in is not very big and weights about 54 pounds. Everything comes in one box ready to put together. My husband had the whole thing out of the box and together in less than 15 minutes.
Photobucket

The ottoman comes ready with no assembly required. The only thing that has to be done with the ottoman is taking the plastic cover off.
Photobucket

The chair comes in a few pieces. Here is the seat of the chair. You can see where the cushions will snap into place.
Photobucket

The back goes on next with a few screws.
Photobucket

A minute or two later, the arms are on and it it is ready for the cushions!
Photobucket

I absolutely love that the cushions are a light beige color. It goes with any room decor and is such a clean look. I was a little worried about my son messing them up, but they are made of microfiber and are spot-cleanable. If needed, I can spray or wipe down the cushions while they are still snapped into the chair.
Photobucket

This glider is extremely comfortable. I sink down in the padding and the enclosed metal ball bearings allow for the amazingly smooth motion. Before I know it, I’ll be doing late night feedings in this chair. With it being so comfortable, I’m sure there will be many times that I fall asleep sitting right there in her room. You’ll be seeing many pictures of us using the glider once the baby gets here.

Other than the comfort, my favorite feature has to be these pockets on the arm. I can keep burp cloths and bibs in them so that I won’t have to worry if I forget to grab one before I sit down. If someone else is feeding her, they can put the bottle down in there so they don’t have to get up right away. It is hard to see in this picture, but the pockets are on the sides of the arms.

11 August, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

