Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Bake me A Wish and The Mom Buzz Giveaway

Bake Me a Wish: Triple Chocolate Enrobed Brownie Cake

Bake Me A Wish

Saturday, August 08, 2009
Email This Post Print This Post Save As PDF
So last Friday we celebrated my husband’s birthday. It was a small get-together. We went to Buffalo Wild Wings and filled up on some spicy wings. Then we went back home and had a Triple Chocolate Enrobed Brownie Cake. We all dig in, even my dad who normally forgoes sweets. Everyone is ooohing and ahhing over the moist and fudgy brownie cake that is completely covered in chocolate, dark chocolate shaves, and both milk and dark chocolate drizzles.

In the middle of a mouthful I say, “Can you believe this came in the mail?”

“This came from the mail?” my dad asked in disbelief. My husband already knew.

“I know!” I exclaimed! “You can’t tell! It came in the mail and there is no box taste at all!”

I am sure y’all know what I am talking about. Sometimes when you get a store cake, it tastes like the box it was delivered in. And chocolate absorbs tastes and odors around it – yet this cake from Bake Me a Wish still tasted completely fresh.

It probably has something to do with the care they take in wrapping and shipping it. Once the cake arrives you can keep it in the fridge up to five days. I did have mine in the fridge a few days before eating. If you need to save it longer, you can freeze it. But you can also save yourself the trouble by having it shipped exactly when you want it.

Now, I absolutely loved this chocolate brownie cake. But there are so many other flavors, for you non-chocolate fans. My number one pick for myself would have been the Tiramisu Classico Cake. It’s a coffee-washed cake layered with classic mascarpone custard and garnished with coffee whip cream, chocolate shaves and a dusting of cocoa. Other awesome flavors include Vanilla Bean Cake, Red Velvet Chocolate Cake and S’more Brownie Cake. But that is just the tip of the whipped cream! There are a lot more flavors and cake styles, with classics, decadent options, smaller singular sensations and coffee cakes.

BUZZWORTHY
There are a few cake options on Bake Me a Wish that are just so sweet – and I am not talking about taste! Bame Me a Wish is just so giving, and they don’t make a fuss about it. Do you know if you order any of their Freedom Cakes, they send one overseas to a soldier, as well? And they also have a Mortgage Cake that is helping a homeowner keep her home, and in the future will help others homeowners in financial distress.

If you just bought a house, or know someone who is, consider giving a homewarming gift of the Mortgage Cake. And if you are celebrating a special occasion, consider the Freedom Cake so that a soldier can have a bite too.

Bake Me a Wish is PERFECT for office parties, celebrating a new baby, sending birthday wishes to friends far away, for the person who is too busy to bake their own cake for a celebration, an anniversary for parents or grandparents – the list goes on. Honestly, it tastes 1,000x better than store bought from supermarkets or supercenters. I know I am looking for the next special occasion where I can have someone Bake Me a Wish!

10 August, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

