Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Mommies With Cents & Swami Baby Giveaway

Swami Baby Review & Giveaway

As I have mentioned in my Weigh Me Wednesday posts, 5:45 am Body Bootcamp is awfully early. Not only is it early, but it is still chilly outside! The only type of clothing I had are sweatshirts to keep me warm. Then, I discovered Swami Baby. Don’t let the name fool you. Swami Baby not only offers clothes for babies but also adults.

According to the Swami site, Katie Holley (owner) states, Swami Baby is a clothing line for infants and toddlers designed to give voice to our wise little ones.

As a yoga teacher and mother of three, I began to see that kids already possess much of what we as adults are striving to achieve; they have the innate ability to live in the present, to take time to enjoy life, to be aware of their surroundings, and to be direct.

I wanted to create a line of babywear and gifts that reflects the natural teacher, or swami, that children can be if we just listen. Swami Baby not only strives to give this wisdom a voice, but also acts as a calming reminder for adults to relax, enjoy themselves and take life one baby step at a time.

I have created items for men and women as well, to help bring out our own inner swami! We are proud to carry an organic cotton option for our infant elements t-shirts.

I was able to try a black hoodie and it is SO comfortable. It is nice to not have to wear something that is unbelievably baggy and show off this nice bod that I’ve been working hard for! It allows me to move freely and not get hot. I recommend this hoodie to everyone. It retails for only $28 and comes in black or white.

Holly tried a Swami Sayings “Just Breathe” onesie. The style and design is adorable and the saying is a nice reminder for moms to just stop and take a deep breath when the going gets tough.

Want to win a hoodie (color and style- your choice) of your own?

7 August, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

