Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

Mommy Works Blog & Sweet Southern Belle

Mommy Works Blog & Sweet Southern Belle

Tuesday, August 4, 2009
Create Beautiful Vacation Keepsakes in a Flash with Pre-Made Disney Scrapbooks by Jan {Review and Giveaway}
One thing I really wish I had more time for is scrapbooking. I have a room full of supplies and no time to use them! I feel confident that they won’t go to waste and some day I will be able to use them again, but right now there’s just no time. By the time I get everything out and begin, EG is waking up from a nap, already tired of me scrapbooking, trying to “help” me (LOL), etc. One solution I have found for this problem is the wonderful world of digital scrapbooking. I don’t have to pull out my supplies or cut out the shapes I need, etc. I can just sit at the computer, work a little while, and save. But to me, though I have become quite fond of digital scrapbooking, there is just nothing like your traditional scrapbooks. I love the embellishments, the 3- D quality, and the fact that it just looks so “handmade” like you spent hours and hours on making it look just right (as you probably did!). I’m behind on scrapbooking as it is, but I knew I wanted something special for our trip to Disney World. Knowing I would probably not get to actually making a scrapbook until EG is in college (LOL), I began looking for alternatives. Thus, how I stumbled across Jan’s Etsy shop, Sweet Southern Belle, and her beautiful pre-made Disney scrapbooks.
I am so thrilled that she agreed to do the review and giveaway, and even more thrilled that my Disney scrapbook is nearly ready to go…and we haven’t even left yet!!

I was able to review one of the 12×12

scrapbooks (2 pages pictured above), and I am so pleased with how nice it is. Jan uses well known, very nice scrapbook papers and embellishments (also many that are hand created!) to create some really beautiful pages. All I will have to do is add pictures and, voila, a beautiful Disney scrapbook to document our vacation! Jan has included many different aspects of a Disney trip including various characters (including a special page for my Ariel lover :), park specific pages, pages for different rides, etc. All of the Disney embellishments used are licensed products and stamps (hand painted by Jan), and all supplies are acid free. It is obvious that she puts a lot of time and effort into making these scrapbooks, just as she would her own. No two scrapbooks are alike, and they can be personalized if you have any special requests! The idea of a pre-made scrapbook is genius, especially for those of us who aren’t so creatively inclined, and those of us who always seem to run short on time (probably most of us!). Another great thing about Jan’s scrapbooks is that they allow you the ability to add extra elements and information if you want to (though you certainly wouldn’t need to!). “Pre-made” doesn’t necessarily mean that you can’t put your own spin on it. Jan simply gives you a really nice head start! Basically, she does most of the work for you and puts it all together in a beautiful scrapbook that your family will treasure for years to come.

She makes gorgeous Disney scrapbooks in all sizes from 6×6 to 12×12 (which means there are a variety of prices as well), and also offers them in different styles such as acrylic, what she calls “eclectic” (clear with lots of fun embellishments!), and even decoupaged (like the one you can win!). I think all of the scrapbooks in Jan’s shop are beautiful, and you can tell that a lot of time and effort went into their creation. I find that you will often see pre-made scrapbooks where it is obvious that the minimum amount of effort went into it. Not the case with these, and one reader will be so lucky as to win a beautiful 8×8 Disney scrapbook of their own! So whether you have already been to Disney or plan to go in the future, this would be an awesome way to display some of the pictures from your trip. No Disney pictures to scrapbook? Sweet Southern Belle also offers other beautiful scrapbooks and items including pregnancy scrapbooks, princess scrapbooks, hand made cards, board books, and autograph books. Go check out Sweet Southern Belle now, and be delighted by the wonderful surprises you will find (and pick what you like best so you can enter the giveaway for a Disney 8×8 scrapbook :)!

6 August, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

