Networkingwitches's

"I'm Not Ready to Make Nice"

CLIF Kid & Life In A House Of Blue Giveaway

CLIF Kid- Organic Snacks (4 winners)

CLIF

Life In a House of Blue

Wednesday, August 05, 2009
Email This Post Print This Post Save As PDF
As a mom I am also on the look out for healthy snack for my boys. I find it hard sometimes to find snack that are good for them but yummy enough for them to WANT to eat them.

I was excited when I received a variety of Clif Kids Organic Z Bars & Twisted Fruit Snacks for my boys to try.

I was thrilled when all three boys said they really like them . I found my 2 yr old preferred the Twisted Fruit Snacks, my 10 yr old liked both and my almost 14 yr old favored the Clif Kids Organic Z Bars. They really did not prefer a specific flavor , they seemed to like them all. I made sure when they opened one I took a little nibble…mommy wanted to try them also LOL. I have to say to my surprise the bars were really moist ! My 10 yr old wanted to know if I can get some more for his school luches…..I said sure ! I am so glad to have found them since school starts next week and packing his lunch will be much easier.

About the company:
Clif Bar & Co.’s emphasis on creating organic, healthy snacks for kids is a natural part of the company’s evolution. Its owners, Gary Erickson and Kit Crawford, are themselves active parents of kids in motion. The genesis for a broad CLIF Kid line began with Kit and other moms at the company who wanted nutritious snacks they could feel good about feeding their children.

Clif Kid snacks address key areas of parental concern in their children’s diet:

Real Organic Fruit (CLIF Kid Organic Twisted Fruit™): Kids need 2-4 servings of fruit each day as an important source of many nutrients. Each Clif Kid Organic Twisted Fruit piece provides a child with one serving of fruit. Kids can pull these fun-to-eat ropes apart or eat them twisted together. Either way, CLIF Kid Organic Twisted Fruit is fortified with nutrients kids need and doesn’t have added sugars, preservatives, artificial flavors and colors.

It comes in kid-friendly Strawberry, Sour Apple, Mixed Berry and Tropical Twist flavors.

Whole Organic Grains (CLIF Kid Organic ZBaR™): Whole grains, like the organic rolled oats in Clif Kid Organic ZBaRs, are an excellent source of complex carbohydrates, valuable antioxidants and fiber. They fill kids up and help them avoid energy spikes and the crashes that follow. The fastest-growing bar in the kid category, CLIF Kid Organic ZBaR is loved by parents for its low-fat nutrition and appropriate portion size—and by kids for its great flavors.

Honey Graham is the newest flavor, joining Chocolate Brownie, Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip

The Clif Kids Organic Z Bars & Twisted Fruit Snacks are a perfect addition to school or home lunches, great for when your kids are on the go, or anytime your kids want a healthy snack. Not to mention it is also a great snack for mom too !

What to try Clif Kids for yourself, Clif Kids is offering 4 of our readers (YES, I said 4) a variety package which will include 2 of each flavor of the Organic Z Bars & Twisted Fruit Snacks (for a total of 24 snacks which is typically considered a 1 month supply).

WIN ! (4 Winners)
A Variety Package From Clif Kids !

6 August, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

